Club Election Results

18 Feb 2021 8:29 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The election for officers went off quite smoothly, as expected.  I am pleased to announce that *all* the nominees won their positions.   Thank you to all who supported the club by voting.  

The new officers are:

President:Stewart McKeever

Vice-President: Brano Ritter

Treasurer:David Champagne

Secretary:Paul Keefer

Member-at-Large:Bruce Snyder

There will be no Oyster Roast this month.  The executive committee voted not to have the gathering because, at the time of our vote, spread of COVID-19 was alarmingly high and the vaccine rollout was not going as fast as hoped. Even though we had a fun time at our party in December, only half of the members who said they were coming actually showed up.  It's reasonable to believe that fears of exposure could have discouraged many.  In the absence of a membership party where we induct new officers, the new committee members will take over March 1st, 2021 and will continue through until the February membership meeting in 2022.  I sincerely hope that the pandemic is behind us at that point and that the club is back to normal operation.

Copyright 2019-2020, Coastal Cyclists, Charleston, SC, USA
"Coastal Cyclists" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
PO BOX 21475, Charleston SC 29403-9998

Thanks to Morningstar Storage for your support!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software